SEE NO EVIL gets a new cover!

I had a new cover created for my short story, See No Evil. Thank you, Deborah, of Tugboat Design! Even though it’s a short story, I still wanted it to coordinate with The Protector cover. As much as I enjoy creating covers, I just didn’t have time to do it myself. Deborah did a great job. 🙂See-No-Evil---web_250x401
A baby is abducted from her crib in broad daylight. The baby is the child of Detective Sydney Valentine’s friends. Who took her? And why?

This short story is 3546 words. The first two chapters of The Protector: A Sydney Valentine Mystery are included.

 

About danielleleneedavis

When you're not writing, how do you spend your time? Eating chocolate. Okay, seriously? I'm usually working at my day job, reading, or helping my daughter with her homework. Those who know me know that I'm not kidding about the chocolate. :-)
This entry was posted in books, mystery, The Protector. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to SEE NO EVIL gets a new cover!

  1. barbtaub says:

    Terrific cover! If I hadn’t already read it, I’d be sold.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great new cover! It tells more about the story. Love it! 🙂

    Like

  3. Just finished reading ‘The Protector’ today. I really enjoyed it. Expect a review soon. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! I have your book, too. 🙂 I haven’t had time to do much reading because school started for my daughter on the 13th and Mocha (our dog) has been sick. In fact, we went to the Vet Hosp ER last night and she stayed overnight. Plus, she’s still recovering from her surgery from the 18th.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Sorry to hear about your sick dog. Hope she gets better soon. We have a dog too, a golden retriever called Dug and so I can empathise with you. They’re family aren’t they and I don’t think everyone who doesn’t have a dog understands that.

        So glad you’ve bought my book, thank you and hope you enjoy it! I hope your weekend gets better for you all, especially Mocha. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • Thank you. Yes, they’re family, for sure. I should be hearing from the vet later this morning. I spoke to her a little while ago and she told me she wanted to run a lab test. If it’s normal, Mocha can come home this afternoon. It feels very odd when she isn’t here. She probably feels the same way. 🙂

          Like

        • I know – it’s definitely odd when you’re at home and your dog isn’t, the house feels empty doesn’t it? Get well soon Mocha! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        • Thanks, Elaine. I appreciate that. The vet called this morning and said Mocha has pancreatitis. She’s resting comfortably and on IV fluids, antibiotics, and pain meds. She’s not eating. They’re going to keep her there another day. I’ll hear more tomorrow, unless something happens between now and then.

          Like

What's on your mind?

