Review: The Protector – Danielle Lenee Davis

An amazing review of The Protector! Daniela said it’s the best murder mystery novel she’s ever read. Yes, she did!

Please stop by her blog and check it out. She’s written quite a few reviews on other books, too. Check those out as well.

Thank you, Dani!

Danielle Lenee Davis

onlybooksandhorses

The Protector – Danielle Lenee Davis – 5 stars

The Protector (DLD)

I didn’t know I needed this until I picked it up by chance. What we have here is – dare I say it? – the best murder mystery novel I’ve ever read.

Our protagonist – Sydney Valentine – is a young-ish female detective who is not only kick-ass and great at her job, but a really beautifully rounded character, and incredibly relateable. It’s not often that a writer will divulge so much family background and non-job-related life and make it work so smoothly with the book as a whole. This writer is breaking stereotypes (except the doughnut-eating-police-officer thing) with every sentence, and I love her for it.

The book is pacy and the case original, but it was the balance between sensitivity and action that really blew me away. Ms Davis writes fantastic relationships; I don’t think I’ve ever been so…

View original post 223 more words

About danielleleneedavis

When you're not writing, how do you spend your time? Eating chocolate. Okay, seriously? I'm usually working at my day job, reading, or helping my daughter with her homework. Those who know me know that I'm not kidding about the chocolate. :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review: The Protector – Danielle Lenee Davis

What's on your mind?

