The Art of Being Rebekkah

Please welcome Karoline Barrett, author of The Art of Being Rebekkah.

Karoline, thanks for answering my questions. I know you’re in the midst of a blog tour promoting your new book.  rebekkah-cover-214x300

Did you read and write a lot when you were a child?
I didn’t write, but I did read a lot! Enid Blyton was one of my favorite authors when I was young.

Do you prefer writing short stories, novellas, or novels more?
Novels. They take longer than shorter pieces, of course, but you have more time to develop plot and characters.

Do you see yourself writing in other genres in the future?
Besides women’s fiction, I like cozy mysteries and romance, so I wouldn’t mind tackling those genres.

How many books do you read a year?
Before or after I started writing? Before, probably around 25.  Since I started writing novels, probably half that many. I don’t have the time to read that I used to.

Do you schedule your writing and write no matter what or do you write when you feel like it?
I do schedule time, but always fall short of my goal. I’m working on getting better at making sure I write every day!

Please tell the readers about your book, The Art of Being Rebekkah.
It’s about a Jewish woman who finds out her husband has a frightening dark side. Her life gets complicated when her adoptive mother reveals a secret about her birth mother.

Why should they read it?
It’s geared toward women, and I think women will identify with Rebekkah’s journey to find love and happiness in her life and relationships. It’s an easy read, with enough suspense to keep things interesting.

What can we expect to see from you in the near future?
I’m working on a cozy mystery titled An Apple A Day Can Be Murder at the moment. I’m hoping it will be a series. It features bakery owner Molly Tyler.

Is there anything else you’d like to say?
To all new writers, I say hang in there and never give up. Write what you want to write, not what someone tells you to write.

Karoline, thanks for stopping by. Good luck with your book! Check out Karoline’s website for details on where to buy her book, The Art of Being Rebekkah.

About danielleleneedavis

When you're not writing, how do you spend your time? Eating chocolate. Okay, seriously? I'm usually working at my day job, reading, or helping my daughter with her homework. Those who know me know that I'm not kidding about the chocolate. :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

What's on your mind?

